Sony’s Paris Games Week Conference Detailed

Sony have today confirmed that the PlayStation conference at this year’s Paris Games Week will be taking place on October 27th at 5pm GMT (6pm CEST, 9am PT, 12pm ET)

The “Media Preview” is a first for Sony, who opted to head to the Parisian show instead of Cologne’s Gamescom this year, given how soon that event fell after June’s E3.

“With the changes this year of E3 taking place a week later and Gamescom taking place earlier, we feel that both PlayStation and the wider industry would benefit from a major news milestone later in the year, during the most important period for gaming.”

Sony also announced earlier this week that the PlayStation Experience will be returning at the end of the year, this time in San Francisco.

Advertisements
Sony’s Paris Games Week Conference Detailed

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s